Pause Practices

Pause was piloted in six Local Authorities: Hackney, Hull, Islington, Greenwich, Newham and Southwark. These pilots ran for 18 months to the end of 2016. Since then, Pause has launched an ambitious roll-out programme, with plans underway to open more Pause Practices in different parts of the country (10 in 2017 alone). Click below for more information on Practices.

Governance Structure

Pause has a National Board which oversees the programme ensuring the integrity and fidelity of the model as well as holding the National Programme Director to account. This Board is chaired by Pause Founding Chair Sophie Humphreys.

Each local authority will have a local Pause Board made up of key officers and partners. These boards will be chaired by a senior officer in each local authority, and report into the National Programme Director.